Testimonials

Why buy from Land Rover Chicago? Here is what our customers say...

"Chris Beatingo, went above and beyond to make my experience with Howard Orloff a good one. I have been having numerous issues with my Range Rover Sport, some of which normal wear and tear, some due to a spill, and others due to what I thought was perhaps not a thorough investigation and solution/fix of my vehicle. Chris patiently listened to my concerns, took them to his manager and resolved all issues in a way that I felt was fair; therefore, resulting in an extremely pleased and satisfied customer who will continue to be a support and loyal customer - due to the way my inquiries and concerns were handled." ~ Victoria Y. (March 2017)

"We worked with David Villadonga, who has been SO helpful and SO responsive!  He went the extra mile to determine that the items that needed fixes were most likely covered by the car's warranty.  He contacted the warranty company and had them come out to inspect the vehicle.  Initially they denied part of the claim, but David persistently kept up dialogue with them and persuaded them that the issues were connected and really should be covered by the warranty, and they ultimately agreed.  This will save us considerable out of pocket costs.  We are so thankful for his help and just wanted you to be aware of his superior customer service on our behalf!" ~ Wendy P. (July 2016)

"I recently purchased a Land Rover LR4 from Howard Orloff.  My experience, especially given whom my point of contact was Matt Khan, was truly excellent.  Matt was a great listener, attentive to the precise type of car I was looking for, and moved expeditiously so that the process did not take longer than what was necessary.  There were a few follow up items that needed to be addressed after the purchase of my vehicle and Matt has continued to keep me abreast of the status of those items.  Simply put, Matt exceeded expectations on all accounts and helped make our purchase a great experience." ~ Jeff L. (April 2016)

"David Villadonga came to my rescue.  He took care of me from start to finish!  His calm demeanor eased my mind, and resolved any frustration and anxiety that I had regarding my car.  His knowledge of cars, his consistent follow through, and attention to detail made me trust him.  When David said that he would call me back, he did.  He didn't let any questions go unanswered, and he provided reasonable solutions.  David is awesome!! He is an aboslute gem, and definitely has that "it" factor.  I will never, ever take my car anywhere else.  Thank you to you and your team for the wonderful work, and the superb service!" ~ Carla B. (January 2016)

"I rate the service a 10! Great team at Howard Orloff from the welcome to the pick-up - always! Thank you!" ~ Aletha (November 2015)

"Robert and Lewis have always been awesome to work with.  Robert goes above and beyond to help or solve any issues or problems with my truck.  I really enjoy working with him and your entire staff.  First Class all the way!" ~ Kenny M. (October 2015)

"I would definitely recommend Howard Orloff dealership to my family and friends.  The service is always friendly and customer service oriented.  Kate, my service agent, always does an outstanding job and is very professional." ~ Anna M. (March 2015)

"Javier was pleasant, respectful, honest and attentive.  He was incredibly responsive in our communications throughout the day and went above and beyond to be sure my experience was easy and pleasant.  Javier, I really appreciate all of your help and look forward to working with you in the future and seeing your growth at Howard Orloff." ~ Courtney C.  (March 2015)

"I would give this experience a 10.  Lyn was great, friendly and very knowledgeable." ~ Tom D. (January 2015)

"Lyn has been a major reason I continue to service my vehicle at Orloff.  She has made every effort to keep me happy and make the process of my service convenient." ~ Matt L. (September 2014)

"Our experience deserves a 10 and Paul Walter is outstanding!  Thanks to the team over there for always taking fantastic care of us." ~ Kate and Jerry C. (August 201)

"I would rate my experience a 10.  Greg and Lyn always take great care of me and are very attentive to my time and needs while I am there.  Plus it helps you have wi-fi for me to conduct work while waiting." ~ Mike H. (July 2014)

"Your service department is a 10 for sure......very good and attentive. I love your service advisor Brian.  He is absolutely the very best!" ~ Suzanne L. (June 2014)

"10!  Brian continually goes above and beyond.  Made sure our car was done on time and stayed late so I could pick up the car.  Thank you!" ~ Steve H. (May 2014)

"I give your service department a 10! Lyn is wonderful to work with and my car is always taken care of right away. Keep up the great work!" ~ Erika C. (April 2014)

"My recent experience with Javier at Land Rover was fantastic. Definitely a 10! He took the time and initiative to educate me on the "memory saver" aspect of replacing the battery. Javier made the total experience pleasurable." ~ Steven T. (March 2014)

"The entire experience at your dealership was first rate. To suggest that my wife doesn't care for car shopping is an understatement and even she commented on how comfortable the entire process proved to be. Mark was and will be great to work with and we thought highly of Chris on the Finance side as well. You are clearly doing something right to bring such high quality people together and I look forward to working with you and your team in the future." ~ John G. (February 2014)

"A 10! Kate Knepper was my service advisor and she got me in and out quickly and professionally." ~ Helen M. (January 2014)

"My experience was a 10 and the reason was because of Brian. He kept me informed and was great about answering all of my questions and concerns. He is the reason I recommend all my friends use your service department." ~ Scott S. (December 2013)

"Everyone at the dealership has been a "10" from the moment I walked in to buy the LR4. The service throughout has been exceptional and the detailing (most recent visit) was worth the money. Seriously, always a pleasure dealing with eveybody there." ~ Jim L. (November 2013)

"I would rate my service a 10 for outstanding. Rudy is always very helpful, fair and attentive." ~ Rachel T. (October 2013)

"I would rate the service as a 10+ - they solved my issue in minutes and the mechanic came out and taught me even more about the car. My salesperson Tom Eckardt also rates a 10+. He went far beyond the expected in that we had to purchase before 12/31 and he made it happen. Your whole store is great in my opinion! Thanks to everyone!" ~ John M. (September 2013)

"Brian was great to work with and he even delivered our LR2 earlier than originally agreed. Brian convinced me through his customer service that I should consider Orloff for all of our maintenance. Thank you for your great service and your exceptional staff. I also loved working with you, my initial call to you made me want to come in." ~ Tom S. (August 2013)

"Rating is a 10 and above! Great job to the Howard Orloff Service Team - especially Lyn Blaylock who is a joy to work with and does a great job! Thank you!" ~ Joseph R. (July 2013)

"I rate my service as a 10+. Not only did your staff help in a time of need, which means I had to send my assistant with my car after 5 p.m. they made sure that a tire was in stock and replaced it. Being that I wasn't there I made sure to return in the morning to take care of the bill and to thank the service person who helped my assistant. They could not have been sweeter! I seriously have owned many brands of cars but I love my little "rover" as my entire staff calls him and love the service department because they are so hands on and professional." ~ Deborah F. (June 2013)

"I can honestly rate the service I received recently as a 10. Every aspect of the process was seamless and efficient." ~ Jim E. (May 2013)

"I would rate service as a 10? Paul Walter was outstanding and arranged for service on my car immediately without an appointment." ~ David F. (April 2013)

"Definitely a 10! Rudy Burkhalter is pleasant and provides excellent service." ~ Pat D. (April 2013)

"Lyn in service is amazing. Very helpful and thorough. Always kind." ~ Vivian H. (March 2013)

"My visit to the Service Department was efficient and complete. I would rate my experience a 10. Brian Elwood kept me informed of the status of my vehicle throughout the day and had the truck ready for pick-up at the end of the day as he said that he would." ~ Stephen B. (February 2013)

"My service experience was OUTSTANDING. It was a pleasure working with Paul as always." ~ Lance G. (December 2012)

"I rate the service I received at Howard Orloff a 10, it was outstanding. I was emailed a time when the vehicle would be ready, everything was explained to me and they gave me a ride into the loop. When I picked up my Range Rover it was ready, the service advisor walked me through what they did and the car looks spectacular. I simply couldn't be happier with it." ~ Erik T. (November 2012)

"I am astounded by the professionalism and courtesy of all your employees. My grade would be an 11 out of 10 due to the fact that they not only met my needs but exceeded them significantly." ~ Bilal M. (September 2012)

"The service was outstanding. I would rate it a 10. The service advisor treated me with great respect and took care of me. The job was done very nicely." ~ Talha B. (June 2012)

"The service I received yesterday at Orloff was outstanding. Jeff, Mike, Robert and Rudy were extremely helpful, exceedingly polite and a pleasure to work with." ~ John G. (May 2012)

"Thank you so much for taking such good care of me this morning with my Range Rover. I appreciated your immediate attention, professionalism and ability to come up with a solution that I am hopeful will put the tapping to bed." ~ Molly C. (February 2012)

"I wish to commend Paul Walter for a recent service visit related to my 2005 LR3. This was my first experience with Orloff which was an absolute delight for prompt and professional service. This experience has renewed my faith in Land Rover which has been tested quite often since I have owned this car." ~ Bill O. (November 2011)

"My salesperson, Tom Eckardt, does all of the Internet searches and sales, and comes up with the car with the best deal anywhere in the country. I have full confidence in him - he knows his stuff and has been with Orloff forever. I like the Body Shop Manager as well, Robert McConico. He also knows what he is doing and has been there for ages as well." ~ Louise (July 2011)

"I am writing this to voice my gratitude to Robert McConico for helping me out, and doing a great job for me on a recent service visit. Robert has helped me a number of times over the years, and he has always made my experience an easy and pleasurable one. He is a real pro, and a really great guy!" ~ Alex F. (June 2011)

"I just wanted to take a minute to tell you how impressed I am with your receptionist. She is always polite, courteous and helpful. I have been in your showroom a few times and have witnessed first hand how busy the phones can be, yet she manages to remain calm and congenial at all times. It is not easy to maintain that type of composure under pressure, and she certainly handles herself well." ~ Summar J. (January 2011)


"I came in around 7:45 am with low tire pressure in my Sport. Thank you for taking such quick care of me and putting me back on the road in 20 minutes. I didn't have an appointment and appreciate the responsive attention Brian Elwood gave me. I also get similar great service from my salesperson, Chris Kowalik, and this is the reason I have bought 2 cars from Orloff." ~ Corey H. (January 2010)

"My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to tell you how pleased we are with the purchase of our new LR3 SE. We would especially like to tell you how pleased we were working with our salesperson during the process...She was always available for assistance and kept us informed of the status of our new vehicle. When she delivered the vehicle she was very thorough in explaining the components and accessories. She also assisted in our purchase of several accessories and saw that they were installed. We look forward to working with your dealership in the future. Thank you for a rewarding experience." ~ Bill J. (December 2009)

"I cannot believe it, you did the impossible, you made a deal with me. Jeff (Orloff) and Chris (Kowalik) both did a great job. You made it very easy and I thought I got a good deal as well. Congratulations to you all." ~ Daniel H. (November 2009)

"My wife and I had a unique and quite pleasant experience - we purchased a new Land Rover from your dealership. As happy as we are with the LR3, we are most pleased with the buying experience. When we walked in the showroom we felt welcomed and at ease. Once again...a pleasant experience where one would not expect one. David (Orloff), you and your staff at Land Rover Chicago obviously understand the importance of exceeding customer expectations - thank you." ~ Brent P. (September 2009)

"Thank you guys for your wonderful service and extremely professional service. You guys have gone above and beyond to make my car buying experience a positive one. Can't thank you guys enough for helping me make it happen." Pappu P. (June 2009)

"I recently had my vehicle repaired at your dealership, and the service I received, particularly from Robert McConico and Brian Elwood, was well above what I had ever expected. They were great to work with, thorough, professional and kind. Having a car repaired is not usually a pleasant experience, but I can honestly say that this one was! My thanks to both of you, Brian (Elwood) and Robert (McConico) for providing a level of professionalism, understanding and empathy, that is hard to find in today's society." Alex F. (March 2009)

Please check out the above testimonials before turning to Land Rover Chicago's Yelp reviews. Above are Land Rover Chicago reviews from some of our customers, but if you want to learn more simply call us toll-free at (888) 708-5281. Contact us as well if you would like to review Land Rover Chicago on your experience!